The Malkies, Suited and Booted Download

The Malkies, Suited and Booted Download


This is a Downloadable product.
Upon purchasing you will be prompted to download a zip file containing the track artwork and MP3 files included in this album. These are DRM free tracks, however once purchased they can only be downloaded from the Alistair Hulett Store a maximum of five times, and you must download within 14 days, so ensure you backup your purchases once downloaded.

Album Information: Includes all tracks listed below, 49.6 MB size, 44100 Hz sample rate, MP3 format,
Artwork Information: 800 x 800 pixels.


Featuring Hugh Whitaker (drums, percussion, backing vocals), Rachel Goodwin (vocals), Alistair Hulett (vocals, guitar), Hugh Bradley (bass, backing vocals), Gavin Livingstone (backing vocals) and Phil Snell (mandolin, fiddle, lap steel, guitar).

Cover Notes: Thanks to Rach for her wonderful harmony singing on tracks 2,3,5,6,9 and 12. Truly delightful! Thanks as well to Oor Gavin for not only providing excellent backing vocals on tracks 4 and 11 but also for recording them himself in his studio at Buccleuch Street, Glasgow.

Suited and Booted was recorded and mixed by Phil Snell at Limbo Creatives, Otley, West Yorkshire during the winter of 2007 and spring of 2008.

Track 9, ‘Pastures of Plenty’ as performed by The Malkies

Track 12, ‘The Internationale’ as performed by The Malkies

Track Listing:

  1. Buy Us a Drink
  2. Out in the Danger Zone
  3. High Germany
  4. Playing for the Traffic
  5. Quite Early Morning
  6. Are there Honky Tonks in Heaven?
  7. The Wife of Ushers Well
  8. The Road to Dundee
  9. Pastures of Plenty
  10. The Overgate
  11. The Day That the Boys Came Down
  12. The Internationale

Visit the Malkies website at for downloadable song lyrics, guitar chords and background notes.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Malkies, Suited and Booted Download”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Copyright Information

Unless stated otherwise, the copyright in this website and the material on this website (including without limitation the text, computer code, artwork, photographs, images, music, audio material, video material and audio-visual material on this website) is owned by the Alistair Hulett Memorial Trust and the Alistair Hulett Memorial Fund ©. All rights reserved.

Cookie Information

To make this site work properly, we sometimes place small data files called cookies on your device. A cookie is a small text file that a website saves on your computer or mobile device when you visit the site.

Cookies enable the website to remember your actions and preferences (such as login, language, font size and other display preferences) over a period of time, so you don’t have to keep re-entering them whenever you come back to the site or browse from one page to another.

Read full cookie documentation.

Go to Top